Jeder von uns ist Kunst, gezeichnet vom Leben.                 

                 

1. Don’t use quiet time to make God like you more.
God likes you SO MUCH right now, whether you choose to have quiet time with Him or not. What you do (or don’t do) does not affect how much God loves or likes you.

2. Serve other people.
On my first mission trip, the leader said people always say they feel close to God during a mission trip, but once they come home, that connection is gone. He said this was because people often forget to continue serving others after the mission trip. If serving is a way of life, we will automatically feel closer to the One who was the greatest servant of all.

3. Listen to worship music.
My favorite worship band is Rend Collective, and when I listen to their songs, I am reminded of God’s nearness and truth. Listening to favorite worships songs (or new ones!) may give you a fresh perspective on God’s Word and lead you into His presence.

4. Read a book (other than the Bible).

Sometimes hearing stories of how other people have encountered God can inspire us to encounter Him for ourselves. My recommendations are Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller, The Confessions of St. Augustine by St. Augustine, Hinds Feet in High Places by Hannah Hurnard, and any missionary biography.
5. Be artistic.
If you enjoy drawing or painting, this might be the perfect activity for you, especially for times when words are hard to come by during prayer or you find it difficult to focus on reading Scripture.

6. Memorize Scripture.
I cannot emphasize how much I love and need this! I recommend writing each section of your selected verse in different colored markers on index cards that you can keep nearby to look at throughout the day.
7. Pray with friends.

This habit (which I adopted during my second semester of college) has been such a blessing! About once a week, a few close friends and I get together to share our prayer requests and pray for each other. Not only is it nice knowing that friends are praying for me throughout the week, but the time we have together is really special and uplifting. 
8. Listen to a sermon podcast.

You can listen to almost any church’s sermons online, in addition to seminary lectures on iTunesU. My recommendations right now are Elevation Church and Breakaway Ministries.
9. Write your prayers & write in your Bible.

If you are a visual person, it’s helpful (and fun!) to draw symbols or write little notes in the margin of your Bible or use color coding. It also makes it easier to find specific verses later. As for writing your prayers, you will have the benefit of going back one day and seeing how God worked in your life at that moment. 

10. Worship God despite your feelings and situations.
When I am tired or discouraged by circumstances, I have to remind myself to worship God because He commands me to. God is always worthy of praise, whether we feel like it or not.

“I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.” Psalm 34:1


HAVE A MAGICAL DAY!
