This post is coming to you a little late. I apologize. I meant to post it Friday, but life happened.

So I’m trying something new . . . currently– a post where I will talk about the things I’m currently in love with right now. Pretty self-explanatory.

>> Making progress on homework- This semester, I’m only taking twelve hours because I’m about to graduate. For the first time in years, I feel like I actually have enough time to get everything done and to get it done well, which is important to me.

Here are pages from my handy bullet planner:

IMG_4566

It’s still working out well, and I’m planning to make a more in-depth post on how I’ve used it since school has started.

This weekend, I also made an updated (and color-coded!) weekly schedule to stay on track for my classes and work schedules.

IMG_4574

And, I made a monthly one for exams, presentations and events!

IMG_4575

*shhh . . .be on the lookout for a free, printable calendar coming soon . . .

>> Finding new books that are GREAT– So this week, I finished reading Cormac McCarthy’s All the Pretty Horses for my Contemporary Novel class. It was not a book I originally saw myself liking, but it was actually incredible. McCarthy typically is. If you want more detail, comment below, and I may consider making a post on it. Also, Worship, Community, and the Triune Grace of God, by James Torrance, is fantastic. I was never aware of the fact that triune worship existed before I read this book, and now, I feel like I’ve been a heretic my whole life but in a good way. I will probably make a post on that too. Finally, I was able to purchase To End All Wars from the library’s used book sale for 25 cents! I have wanted to read this book since ninth grade. Please comment if you have read any of these. I would love to hear your thoughts!

IMG_4571

>> Songs-This week, I have been in love with Crystal Fighters. I don’t known why I have never known about them before, but it’s basically indie pop/electropop. It has a sort of LA, beachy vibe (which tends to be a recurring theme in music I like . . . ), and I would post a music video for the first song I ever heard, which is called “You and I,” but it is sort of odd with long-haired people wandering through the wilderness and tree barks singing. So feel free to search for that if you are into that sort of thing. But in all seriousness, I kind of like their songs a lot to the point where I will probably hate them by next week.

>> Snacks- This past week, I enjoyed Nature Valley’s Dark Chocolate Cherry granola bars, and NO, I am not being paid to say this (unfortunately). They were just delicious. Also, the Caf had red delicious apples (my favorite) so snacks were fun this week. Enough said.

00016000417274_full                 RedDelicious1

>> Verse- “Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from Him.” Psalm 62:5 NIV

The struggle last week was to 1) have hope for the future and 2) place that hope in God, rather than the way circumstances appear. This verse was a great reminder that hoping in God, even in the middle of uncertainty, is the source of rest.

>> My Redbubble goodies came in the mail- In case you haven’t heard, I now sell my art on Redbubble! You can view it here. My Dapper Muffin Man design, in black/white and color, is now available in postcards, notecards, totes, posters, iphone cases, pillows, t-shirts, tanks, sweatshirts, and stickers! They would make perfect gifts (in addition to supporting my college education, *cough* cough*).

IMG_4551

fig,black,mens,ffffff.u4

tb,1200x1200,small.2u4                                  mwo,x350,iphone_5_snap.u4

IMG_4576

Comment below and have a magical day!

Is. 41:10

