pins

TOP WINS

To-do with friends- Frozen yogurt date with my lovely roommate

 Sadly, we didn’t take pictures during this, but Friday afternoon, my roomie and I went to Cherry Berry for my birthday. I had never been there before, but it was so yummy! They had a divider for the cup so you could get a different flavor on each side. I picked an Oreo cookie flavor and cake batter. Afterwards, we went to a huge DaySpring Warehouse sale and looked at Christmas cards, gift wrap, cute journals, and mugs. Even sweeter than the fro-yo and shopping is my roommate. I was totally blessed to be placed with her for my last semester. 

To enjoy- Warmer weather and rain

Much to my amazement and delight, temperatures have been in the upper 50s this weekend, and it rained all day yesterday!!

IMG_4761

To hear- My new playlist- Morning Coffee (click below to hear it!)

morning coffee

To read- Atonement

I finished reading Atonement this week for my Contemporary Novel class, and it has to be one of the most thought-provoking, sensual, and aesthetically pleasing novels I have ever read. I already knew the ending from when I saw the film (which is itself a masterpiece), but I still found myself eager to keep on reading. I plan on doing a book and film review at some point, but it’s safe to say this is now one of my favorite books ever.

To drink- Hot Chocolate

I’m embarrassed to admit how many cups of hot chocolate I’ve had this week. And the weird thing is, I’m not really a hot chocolate person (and sadly, my hot cocoa did not have friendly gingerbread men marshmallows like the one pictured below). So I don’t know what’s happened to me. Maybe it’s Jesus, maybe it’s an extreme chocolate craving, or maybe it’s anticipation of the holiday season. I’m not sure, but I do know that when I close my eyes to go to sleep, I definitely dream about hot chocolate and sugar cookies.

Untitled

To eat- White Chocolate Pretzels

As if the hot chocolate obsession wasn’t enough, it would be even more embarrassing to admit how many bags of these I’ve had in a week. My university’s little 7-11-esque store sells these, and it’s what I buy every time I go in there. If I won any kind of contest, I could only hope that my prize would be a lifetime supply of these. (Also, they are so great dipped in hot chocolate). 

To remember- Mock Rock

This weekend, I participated in my university’s yearly tradition- a lip-synching competition. My group did “We’re All in This Together” from High School Musical. Other acts included The Potter Puppet Pals (first place winners!), the Von Trapp Family, I Can’t Stop, Chainsaw, and of course, Shake it Off. 

To watch- The most inspiring love story ever

I don’t really consider myself the mushy romantic type, but I absolutely adore everything this video is about. I know it’s kind of long, but if you want to hear a unique and truly God-directed love story, WATCH IT. 

To know- Isaiah 40:30-31

Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;
but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

Scroll

TOP PINS

5. Amazing fantasy photography pinned onto ART

Russian Fantasy Photography

4. This shirt has me written all over it pinned onto PRESENTS

Sugar Lady T-shirt by Vivianne du Bois - $22.00

3. The prettiest cake I believe I’ve ever seen pinned onto LET THEM EAT CAKE

Marie Antoinette wedding cake in pink, blue and gold | Kate Nielen Photography and Elizabeth's Cake Emporium | see more on: http://burnettsboards.com/2014/09/lavish-wedding-cakes/

2. The luckiest child alive pinned onto FUTURE KIDS

costume

1. These pieces from Anthropologie pinned onto APPAREL

Yoana Baraschi Rhona Stitched Peasant #Dress #anthrofave #anthropologie #sale  Dania Tunic - anthropologie.com #anthrofave

Share your Pinterest in the comments below, and be sure to follow mine by clicking below!

Have a blessed week!

Is. 41:10

pinterest

