post-grad round 2

{In case you missed my first post-grad reading list, you can check it out HERE}

1. Infinite Jest- David Foster Wallace

A few of my English major friends talk about this book and claim it is absolutely incredible. It is one of the longest books ever with over a thousand pages of footnotes and loads of meta-fiction. After my friends told me it was about a futuristic American society where people are literally brainwashing themselves with entertainment, I was sold. 

2. The Poisonwood Bible- Barbara Kingsolver

The way my roommate described this book to me, it sounds like it’s about missionaries who are not exactly, um, doing their job correctly. Awkward. This should be really interesting and different than your typical missionary biography. 

3. Unbroken-Laura Hillenbrand 

What’s better than an inspirational WWII book based on a true story? The fact that there will be a movie of it later this month!

4. Gone Girl-Gillian Flynn

Honestly, I just want to read this to find out what all of the hype is about.

5. Hansel and Gretel Neil Gaiman

Dark fairy tales + Neil Gaiman + Hansel & Gretel adds up to . . .uh, YES. I must read. This. Book.

Scroll

Please share your book recommendations and comments below.

Have a magical week!

 Is. 41:10

