it's here

My mom got me this journaling Bible for my birthday, which was on November 7. Because of its popularity, the Bible was back-ordered and didn’t arrive to my university’s town until the day I graduated- December 20. My family and I were unable to pick it up because the post office was only open during the hours of my graduation ceremony and reception. When I got home, I called my school’s post office to ask them to forward it to my address. They said they would and verified my home address on Monday December 22.

On January 13, I still had not received my Bible in the mail. I called my university, assuming they had not forwarded it yet. They said they forwarded it to me on Tuesday December 23; however, they replaced one of the letters in my town’s name with the wrong letter when they wrote my address. I called the U. S. Postal Service to see if they could track my package, but I no longer had the tracking number because the original destination was my university. Finally, I called the manufacturer (Christian Book), and they were able to track the package’s location based on the order number.

The very kind employee told me the Bible had been to Tennessee, Texas, back to Tennessee, New Jersey, Massachusetts, and back to New Jersey. She said there was no way she could tell where it would end up and offered to send me a new one with a return slip in case the original ever arrived. Then, she told me it was back-ordered again but only until January 16. She said I would get it the next week. That was on a Tuesday. On Thursday, my mom received an email that it was back-ordered to . . . September 28, 2015.

I was so upset. I knew I would never get my Bible. My mom searched everywhere and found one through Amazon that shipped out of London. We didn’t know what to do, but on the next day (Friday), my mom got another email saying the Bible had shipped out! I finally got it on Wednesday, January 21.

Here’s the box it came in:

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

It looks like it barely got here.

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

Even the tape is coming off.

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

Is that a hole in the box!?

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

It’s so pretty!!!

Displaying IMG_0505.JPG

And it ties up with this cute little strap.

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

Lots of space for artwork.

Displaying IMG_0506.JPG

I started with my favorite verse, Isaiah 41:10- “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Displaying IMG_0507.JPG

Then, I couldn’t stop so I did another:

unnamed Philippians 4:4- “Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice.”

I’m so thankful for this Bible. It’s something I’ve wanted for a very long time, and I feel like the last person on earth to get one. If you want to see more journaling Bible ideas, check out this blog and the Journaling Bible Community on Facebook.

Thank you for reading. Have a magical day!

Is. 41:10

Displaying IMG_0496.JPG

