Here in Florida, we don’t really know what fall is, but since I’m from a different part of the country (a part where leaves actually change color and you need to wear a sweater outside), I’m desperately trying to bring some fall into this always-over-95 degrees, Sunshine State. 

That means. . . baking some yummy pumpkin spice muffins and gingerbread. . . smelling pumpkin candles. . . this adorable fox mug. He is my best friend.

 kkkk

I’m also loving these wonderful girls: the first is Hannah, my best friend for about three years now, and the second is Priscilla, my former roommate and honorary sister. Exploring Magic Kingdom and late-night dinners after work wouldn’t be the same without them. 

k

kk

Did I already mention candles??? Oh well, candles make everything better! And lately, I’ve been lighting them every chance I get. I love the Better Homes & Garden Spiced Pumpkin Pie and Exotic Amber Woods scents. They also go really well with my traditional Friday night hot baths. Yeah, I know how to pamper myself, and I’m proud of it. 

j

Bangs are another fall favorite (even if they’re fake. . .say WHAT?!) Yeah, the bangs are kind of a facade. I learned the simple trick from the wisdom of Pinterest

unnamed

Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party 

IMG_3164

And finally, what would a Fall Favorites post be without the Pumpkin Spice Latte (also know as the #PSL)? 

Since it’s still a million degrees in Florida, I’ve been drinking the frappuccino version. 

kkkkk

And I’m still watching Gilmore Girls, in case you’re wondering. I’ve never loved something that ruins my life this much. 

